nomadigo.blogg.se

How to mount through command line with cyberlink power2go 8
How to mount through command line with cyberlink power2go 8







  1. #HOW TO MOUNT THROUGH COMMAND LINE WITH CYBERLINK POWER2GO 8 INSTALL#
  2. #HOW TO MOUNT THROUGH COMMAND LINE WITH CYBERLINK POWER2GO 8 FREE#

Common on desktops, but much more difficult on laptops - it is better to use the manufacturers OEM install and remove what you don't want. The other "Clean Install" is to do a Microsoft Windows install from vanilla Windows. Rogkam, when people say Clean Install, it can have a couple of meanings.Ī restore recovery clean install of the Asus OEM recovery via F9 HD or Asus Backtracker gives you a "Clean" install of the original Asus OEM configuration that came out of the box. would you recommend I do a clean install of my computer rather than using all of ASUS's bloatware? once i deleted the F: partition i used a program called Partition Wizard to extend my C drive! Here are what my partitions look like, I have the 2x128GB RAID0 for boot drive, 512GB D drive in the 2nd bay, and my 1TB drive in an external USB 3.0 enclosure: Intelligently substitute your own volume name needs into the examples and you will be ok.Īlso, the boot disk, besides the C/F partitions, has recovery partitions which you either need to back up with Asus Backtracker first before deleting, or leave them in place in case you need to do a recovery restore. Here is an article that discusses the problem / process / steps.

The 1st bay boot drive is a little tougher, because you likely can't delete the F partition (don't forget to copy off the data first) without using diskpart on the command line, but it is the same idea - delete the F volume and absorb the free space into the C volume. The 2nd bay disk is easiest, just copy every thing you put on Data 2 E: onto Data 1 D: and then use the Right click on My computer => Manage => Storage Manager to delete the E partition and then right click on the D partition to extend the volume, take the defaults - all free space made by deleting the E partition, and now you will have all the space on the 2nd bay drive on the D partition. The space needs to be at the end of the extended partition, and there can't be any other partitions in between. Windows lets you combine free space onto an existing volume to extend it.

how to mount through command line with cyberlink power2go 8

Rogkam, yeah, it is weird that Asus always does that - they split each disk / RAID volume into 2 mountable Windows partitions. they areġ) What happened to all of my space and which ones are my SSD (so I know this is where I install my games)Ģ) How make 2 files, for my HDD and my SSD (I don't want 4)ģ) Which ones are my SSD (I assume C: and F: are?) Hi guys, just purchased a G750jh with 250SSD and 1.5TB HDD.









How to mount through command line with cyberlink power2go 8