nomadigo.blogg.se

Hold me fleetwood mac movie
Hold me fleetwood mac movie













hold me fleetwood mac movie

What we put down was very basic – there were huge chunks that had nothing in them. But everybody liked it so we thought, Well, we’ll lay something down on tape and get the bones of it.

hold me fleetwood mac movie

And when we first recorded it it was only semi-finished, really. I’d co-written it with a friend of mine, Robbie Patton. One of your tracks, “Hold Me,” became the lead single off Mirage, and it was also a big hit. The actual recording part of it, there were no particular spats I can think of. But I think we got on really well during the making of the record. … I don’t know, it was like some weird, manic kind of resort or something. We had the table tennis out, we had some radio-controlled helicopters, we had food cooked for us every night on the premises. In Sausalito, at least you were close to restaurants, clubs, whatever. Because we really had no options to do anything else. So it was unusual, but it also provided a “come-together” sort of moment. And there were wine cellars underneath, which I believe we used as echo chambers.

hold me fleetwood mac movie

We were living in it, and then there was another area that was made to be a studio. It really was a rather beaten-up old castle. It was extremely odd in the sense that it wasn’t really a studio. But, I mean, my recollections in general are of thinking, What a peculiar, odd place to be going. Well, I don’t think any of us remember a huge amount about it! But I don’t remember there being anything bad about it, how about that ? Do you recall anything particular about recording at the Château d’Hérouville? Rather than Sausalito, for Mirage you went to France. There was the idea that maybe something would emerge from there that was completely different. Just taking us away from familiar things, like our families. And as we got together again, I think it was Mick who had this idea that perhaps we should enter another bubble-like situation, which was similar to what we had done for the Rumours album, when we recorded in Sausalito. But we have a habit of doing that, Fleetwood Mac. And for Tusk we had done this hugely long tour. I suppose we all felt in a way that what we were doing was kind of an homage to Rumours, in the sense that, obviously, after Rumours we went completely the opposite way and made a double album of an entirely different nature with Tusk. What was the state of Fleetwood Mac going into the making of Mirage?

hold me fleetwood mac movie

“Which, I’m not really sure what that is!” “We’re just gonna keep on doing what we do best,” she said, then laughed. McVie also discussed Fleetwood Mac’s plans for the future, which may include a new album and another world tour. McVie spent some time reminiscing about the album with RS, from the “unusual” experience of recording at the Château d’Hérouville outside of Paris, to the “nightmare” of filming the video for her song “Hold Me” in the Mojave Desert outside of Palm Springs. But, she adds, “As it stands today, a lot of people know every track on it. “It does, and I don’t know why,” she says. In an earlier interview with Rolling Stone, drummer Mick Fleetwood acknowledged that, in such imposing company, Mirage often gets overlooked – a notion that McVie seems to agree with. How True Is 'Respect'? Fact-Checking the Aretha Franklin BiopicĪn impressive package, to be sure, and one that is perhaps necessary for an album that, for all its multi-platinum success, never quite gets its due, having been overshadowed in the band’s canon by the career-defining trio of records that preceded it – 1975’s Fleetwood Mac, 1977’s mega-smash Rumours and 1979’s sonically adventurous double album Tusk. The whole thing is rounded out by a vinyl copy of the album and a DVD in 5.1 surround sound, as well as a booklet with extensive liner notes and photos from the era. Forum in October 1982 on the Mirage tour. In addition to presenting the original 12-track album – which spent five weeks at Number One and spawned two of the group’s biggest and enduring hits in McVie’s “Hold Me” and Stevie Nicks’ “Gypsy” – in remastered form, the three-CD and DVD set offers up a disc of B sides, titled “Outtakes and Sessions,” as well as a live collection culled from two nights at the L.A.

Hold me fleetwood mac movie for mac#

Indeed, the new package is a treasure trove for Mac completists (and, apparently, band members). And there’s all these outtakes and demos and things in there that I certainly haven’t heard since we made them. “But I just moved to a flat where I don’t have my DVD or CD player yet. “I just now got my copy of the remastered edition in my hands,” McVie says, calling from her home in the U.K. The 73-year-old singer, songwriter and keyboardist is on the phone with Rolling Stone to discuss the new deluxe reissue of Fleetwood Mac‘s 1982 effort, Mirage but, she admits, she hasn’t actually listened to it yet. Christine McVie has a confession to make.















Hold me fleetwood mac movie